$40,000 Godzilla

Godzilla

Have you ever wanted something so badly you’re willing to publicly down-on-your-knees beg for it. (NOT counting beer – I’ve been doing that for years.) I’m talking about owning my very own 6-foot tall Godzilla statue by Bandai, licensor of all things kaiju.

Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah

From the press release…

“A rare human-size Godzilla figure to tower over your life…”

“A random drawing decides which 10 fans get the chance to own this 3D-printed Godzilla statue (based on the design from the 1991 film Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah), which costs approximately $43,500.00.”

Godzilla

“Only 10 of these Design Coco™ 3D-printed statues will be made, with the chance to buy the giant Godzilla assigned through a random drawing. Bandai will take applications for the drawing on its Premium Bandai™ website starting November 7, 2016.”

Godzilla

$40,000+ big ones for the Big Guy might cause some among us to spazz out. But I recall a solid gold Godzilla statue about 14 inches tall sold for $1.5 million fun coupons back in 2014. Unfortunately, I was not able to buy it, even with a post-dated check. (Geez – I had proper I.D.)

Cold Hard Cash

So I have GOT to have this Godzilla statue. Anybody got a spare $43,500.00 laying around I could borrow? I have lots of post-dated checks already filled out…

Leave a Reply

