Mouth Full of Hell

Hellmouth

Hellmouth, a highly stylized horror flick starring genre legend Stephen McHattie, came out in late 2014. I did not see it as I was busy combing my hair. Now, thanks to technology (magic with lab coats), you, me and anyone with access to the Internet can now download and – get this – watch it whenever you want! Man, the future kicks ass!

Hellmouth

I’ve seen the trailers; Visually, Hellmouth looks very Sin City-ish. Very cool. And the plot, while borrowing the one sentence description of What Dreams May Come (1998), has drool-worthy implications: “A grave-keeper is drawn into a Hell dimension to save the soul of a beautiful woman.” I wonder what  one wears when in Hell. Probably some sort of blackness.

Hellmouth is said to be a throwback to the genre films of the ’50s and is story-driven with fantasy and horror combined. I find this to also be very cool. However, I do hope the movie reveals directions to Hell. I have a vacation coming up and that seems like a nice place to hang out.

Leave a Reply

