Silver Werewolf

Silverhide

Silverhide (2015). Cool name for a werewolf movie. Still waiting for someone to make one called Lycanchomp. That’d be sweet if they did. Kinda ironic, though; a werewolf can be taken down by silver. Still, sounds cooler than Aluminumhide.

Silverhide (formerly title Pounce, but thankfully someone came to their senses and changed it) releases on DVD in the UK on April 6, 2015. I’ll probably wait for it to come to the States as I’d rather spend my travel money on cold refreshing alcohol.

Silverhide

So here’s the to do about this Brit made flick: “A group of conspiracy theorists are secretly watching a Top Secret military base in the desolate Welsh mountains. They’re looking for experimental and highly classified test aircraft to report about in a magazine when they suddenly discover a top secret and highly lethal creature (secretly discovered in the 1920s), which the military and Government are testing who’s fur has the ability to turn invisible in moon light.”

Silverhide

“The film follows their plight as they are hunted both by the creature (which the Army has nick named “The Silverhide” and the military who will stop at nothing to keep their classified specimen a secret…”

Pounce

I still drunkenly maintain that Dog Soldiers (2002) set the bar quite high for werewolves/Army guys. Wonder why they never made a sequel? If they ever do, I hear the title Lycanchomp is still available. Heh.

One Response to “Silver Werewolf”

  1. Of course, the theme song will be the tender ballad of an invisible werewolf in the moonlight.
    I think it was performed by Eddie VanHelsing ;

    I got fur, and nothing gets me down.
    You got it ruff. I’ve seen the ruffest around.
    And I know, baby, just how you feel.
    You’ve got to roll with the punches to get to what’s real

    Oh you can’t see me standing here,
    I’ve got my back against the record machine
    I ain’t the worst that you’ve seen.
    And you can’t see what I mean.

    Might as well pounce. Pounce!
    Might as well Pounce.
    Go ahead, and pounce. Pounce!
    Go ahead, and pounce.

Leave a Reply

