Future Godzilla

Future Godzilla

On the heels of the raging success of Godzilla (2014/over a half billion at the box office) – the greatest giant monster movie of all time according to me to myself – an announcement has been issued that a sequel is not only planned, but scheduled for release in June of 2018. This is good and bad news. Good that we’ll get another Godzilla movie. Bad, for me anyway, as I doubt my liver will hold out that long.

Future Godzilla

The future Godzilla movie will likely be called Future Godzilla, as predicted by me for myself, and is reputed to feature Mothra, Rodan, and Ghidorah as demolition derby opponents.

Old Godzilla

In the meantime, me/you/mostly me will be able to re-enjoy Godzilla when it arrives on Blu-Ray/DVD on September 16, 2014. That’s a Tuesday, a good day to go to the video store at the mall as all the obnoxious mall rats will be in school. I went to see Godzilla at the mall four times, three for IMAX 3D and one for standard viewing.

They could do a flip book of Godzilla and I’d still pay to see it.

3 Responses to “Future Godzilla”

  1. One can never have too much Godzilla.

    Except maybe, Ferris Bueller Vs Godzilla.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

